Ajay's Journey as an Outreachy intern in Confidential Computing Consortium's Enarx

Ajay's Journey as an Outreachy intern in Confidential Computing Consortium's Enarx

·

2 min read

Introduction

Hi there, I am Ajay Kumar, an outreachy intern in Confidential Computing Consortium's Enarx and a tech enthusiast who loves learning and sharing my journey towards technical worlds. I believe that open source is the best way to learn and grow together.

What is outreachy

Outreachy is a program that organizes three-month paid internships with free and open-source software projects for people who are typically underrepresented in those projects. The program is organized by the Software Freedom Conservancy and was formerly organized by The GNOME Project and the GNOME Foundation.

So let's connect and be the part of my beautiful journey, along with one the best mentor known to me Nick.Vidal

What motivated me to apply

I usually liked to participate in some online hackathon, or test with some partial success but likewise I come across Outreachy internship program and applied for the same and got shortlisted for the first round and after that the second round get started, and I register for Enarx project at it seems interesting to me, and leave that in between because I had some health issues but then I met with my mentor Nick.Vidal over chat and as I said previously "The best mentor known to me" guided me to get selected in final round and my beautiful journey with Confidential Computing Consortium's Enarx project get started.

A bit more about my background

I'm from a small village of Sidharth Nagar District, Uttar Pradesh, India. I joined Tezpur University Assam in 2015 to start my Bachelor Degree in Computer Science and Engineering Department, and my journey as Computer Science engineering get started, but in 2018 i got sick because of Kidney Failure and it get stopped and it's takes me Two year to recover and after recovery again I started my journey and in July 2021, I Completed my graduation, After that I started participating in several competition and did few internship along the way. I will always be a regular fellow of SGPGI or any other hospital , alongside I will be continuing to contribute to the open source projects because this is what keeps me motivated and makes me feel good.

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Ajay Kumar by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!